I Am Called “Cripple”

My thoughts are always terrified.

Will I live? Will I breathe? Will I die?

She comforts me, he cares for me,

But are they who they seem to be?

My mind tells me nothing will ever be the same,

But my heart tells me that I am not lame.

My thoughts are quiet like my arm

My useless hand that falls at my side.

Little do they know that though I mean no harm,

I am always scared on the inside.

My thoughts are always terrified.

Will I live? Will I breathe? Will I die?

If I survive this terrible mess,

They’ll never know how much I’ve been blessed,

Afraid that I won’t be strong enough to die,

Because if I never try,

Then who knows If I might have survived?

My thoughts are always terrified.

Will I live? Will I breathe? Will I die?

Leave a Reply

