To Whom It May Concern

I forgive you.

All the pain that I have endured was inevitable. Sin is bound to throw humans out of their own little world at some point. While I do mean that happiness cannot last forever in this life, don’t think that I’m trying to get out of hardship. Sometimes I wonder if in my head I actually love you, or if I’m just trying to impress you.

Sometimes I want to scream and yell at you to try to make you understand, and sometimes I don’t really care what you do as long as you’re safe. Still other times I want to ask you “why?” I try, I truly do try to be what I think you want me to be, but it is really hard sometimes when you turn away. I have feelings. And sometimes, I just can’t suppress them no matter how hard I try. I feel like I’m just constantly trying. Trying to please, trying to look like, trying to be, trying to see; stretching myself to my limit to see every possible angle, to hear both sides of the story.

It’s just hard.

But all I can do is try. I forgive you, even though it’s hard. I love you, even when it’s hard.

Please forgive me.

Leave a Reply

