American Girl Doll Grace Thomas

I do not know why, but for some reason I have lately kind of been been into American Girl Dolls. I have watched AG movies, downloaded songs, and have even gotten my old AG dolls, Felicity and Kit out. Well, every year, American Girl creates an “American Girl of the year”, and makes a movie about her. In 2012, the “Girl of the Year” was McKenna, a girl who loves gymnastics. In 2013, it was Saige, a New Mexican girl who loves to paint and ride horses. In 2014, It was Isabelle, a ballet dancer from Washington DC. I have watched all the movies, and they were good, but I didn’t really feel like I could relate to them much. I mean, I was really into gymnastics at one point when I watched “McKenna Shoots for the Stars”, but McKenna could do really advanced gymnastics, and I couldn’t even do a cartwheel! (I still can’t.) And “Isabelle Dances into the Spotlight” and “Saige Paints the Sky” were really good movies, but the girl’s situations felt a little fictional to me. I wanted an American Girl that I could relate to. I was looking on the American Girl website to see who the “Girl of the Year” was for 2015. When I saw, I could barely believe my eyes! Grace Thomas, the “Girl of the Year”, is a girl who absolutely loves to bake! And she even has her own bakery! I was astounded. I love to bake, and I have my own bakery too! (My bakery’s name is Sweets and Smiles, and it opened on February 22nd.) Even though Grace lives in France, She is relatable enough to me. Here is the trailer for her movie, “Grace Stirs Up Success”, which is coming out this summer:

I cannot wait for the movie to come out!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

