Halloween

Today is halloween.

vector-cute-halloween-illustration_53-15081

 

We did not do anything to celebrate it, even though it is a national holiday.  In Turkish, Halloween is  called “Cadilar Bayrmai” which means “Witch’s Holiday”. Turkey does not celebrate Halloween though. I was planning to make popcorn balls as a halloween treat, but I never got around to it. I might make them tomorrow though. The only celebration we did was the Fall Festival, which I already wrote about. We did not go trick or treating, even though I would love to do it one year. (I have never gone trick or treating before.) Halloween is always a light holiday, we do not do much to celebrate it, even though I love dressing up in costumes whenever I can get around to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

