Locks of Love

I cut my hair for Locks of Love. It is an organization where you cut your hair, and send it in, and they make wigs out of your hair for cancer patients. Isn’t that a neat thing? I though it was, so I cut my hair for Locks of Love. The hair that you send in has to be at least 10 inches long from tip to tip.

I went to our trusted hairdresser, and there they set me in their barber chair, and braided my hair like Anna. Then, snip snip snip they chopped off the braids. It was so cool to cut my hair like that, and I was able to look at my braided hair on the table.

IMG_2095
Here is my hair before it was cut.

IMG_2098
Here you see the hairdressers braiding my hair.

IMG_2100
Here is the hairdresser cutting off my braids.

IMG_2105
Here is the picture of my braids after they were cut off.

IMG_2110
And here is the new, short-haired look, and the hairdresser and me holding up my “locks”.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

